It hasn’t quite set in that I am moving. I realize that my time at the Inn is almost over with, but I have that same feeling that I’ve gone through three times before. When I had to pack up and move off to Florida or Las Vegas, I *knew* it was happening, but my mind just wasn’t able to wrap around the fact until it was actually happening before me.

Today I went over to Greenfield Village for Civil War Remembrance, their special event that happens every Memorial Day weekend. For some reason within the numerous years I’ve lived here and worked there, I don’t think I’ve ever been to the event. Shocking!

I really only wanted to go to see the calvary and artillery drills, but I walked through the entire village twice and then went and sat down on the grove for an hour before the drills started. Just sitting there on such a beautiful day and looking out over a field that I’ve sat before so many times before for dozens and dozens of events…boom.

God am I going to miss that place. Like I don’t think anyone really understands how much I am going to miss it. The place, the people, the events, everything. If I have a weekend day off, I won’t be able to just drive the 5 minutes to go over and watch a historic baseball game.

That place is my home and I am going to miss it so much.

