Yesterday I started the dreaded packing. Normally I’m totally cool with just being able to put on some music and jam away while packing things into boxes and bags for one of my “semi-moves” across the country. This time it’s different.

Everything must go.

I got most of my clothes packed into garbage bags, all my shoes and bags that I won’t be needing within the next week, all of my books that were left on my bookshelf, and pretty much everything from within my closet (minus those three plastic tubs that I’ll be taking down next week) packed.

My dad was extremely kind in driving down an entire car load (aka a car load by a Mini Cooper’s standard) down to Kentucky today, dropped it off at the apartment, and drove back home. I am so thankful that he was able to do that, because I know I wouldn’t have been able to take everything down in one car myself.

I have six more days of work, Tuesday being my last day. Thursday I’ll move down to Kentucky. Saturday I start my new job in Cincinnati.

Craziness.

