I first was going to entitle this post as “wish list.” But who am I kidding I really, really want both of them, and well I know I’ll definitely be getting the first one.

Contender number 1: The amazing Ikea bookcase!

In my current living situation I have a built in bookcase. It poses as a slight difficulty on wanting to have a bookcase or storage space for books, pictures, and other nick-nacks when I move; thus my online search for the perfect bookcase began. I looked at Target, Bed Bath and Beyond, and random other places, when out of the blue Ikea popped into my head. I took a look at their offerings and found exactly what I wanted for only $69. Yes, it’s a bit more than what I’d like to spend, but after a trip to Ikea to see it in person, I just fell in love with it. It’ll get a ton of use for it’s $69 price tag.

Contender number 2: the nook

I really don’t know what spurred by interest on wanting to get an ereader. I think most of it had to do with purging my room for selling the house and also moving. I went through a ton of my books that I had and ended up donating a ton of them that I knew were basically just collecting dust. Over the years though some of my beloved books have somehow disappeared, and I’ve wanted to reread some of them, but I don’t feel like spending another $15+ on a book I’ve already read. I am an avid book reader. I used to go through at least 3 books within a month and I want to pick that up again. I’ve done extensive research between the nook and its competitor the kindle, and today I went and played with a nook in person. It’s interesting finally seeing one in person, but I’m beginning to fall more and more in love with both the nook and the idea of getting one.

There’s probably a hundred other things that I want right now, but these are the only two things that have been occupying my mind for the past few weeks.

