Walnut Grove - Greenfield Village

Today is my last day in Michigan.

As of now my car and my dad’s mini are packed and ready for the move to Kentucky tomorrow. With all the packing and cleaning my room looks so bare. There is nothing in my dresser, desk, or built in bookcase. My entire closet has been cleaned out, minus two prom dresses and a small slew of work clothes that either don’t fit or I don’t wear. Everything else of mine is packed.

Every little thing. Packed.

I’ve been having a range of emotions with what’s been happening lately. I’m excited, happy, and curious with what this move and the next big step in my life is going to be. But I’m also scared, sad and slightly worried/stressed with both my moving, the house selling, and my parents moving.

My childhood home (well ever since I was in 7th grade) is being sold. I will not have a place to come back to in Michigan. The Village has basically become my home away from home, and even not being able to visit there whenever I please, is making me even more depressed. That’s been my “backyard” and where I basically grew up.

I’m looking forward to finally being able to see fiance every single day, and not having a long distance relationship anymore. But my home and family is being uprooted. I guess I’m just going to have to wait until things get settled down to see how everything pans out.

