As of right now I’m leaning heavily towards using ShutterBooth to supply us with a photo booth. To be honest, I didn’t do much in the way of researching, but I stumbled upon two companies that other people mentioned later to me (the other being Rock the Booth).

A representative from the Detroit based office sent me an email back with the layout of different packages and the prices. All of the packages have been reduced by $200! I’m currently debating between one of their pre-made packages, or using their base package and adding on things.

Both of the packages include:
– up to 4 hours of service
– unlimited photos (color, black&white, sepia or guest choice)
– full time host
– high resolution images dvd
– photo gallery hosted on ShutterYou

Now the Classic Experience package ONLY includes the above items.
The Memories Experience package includes everything mentioned above, and also adding:
– memory book (serves as a guest book)
– prop box
– external digital monitor

The Classic Experience is $700, versus the Memories Experience at $795. I definitely want a memory book, because both the fiance and I think it’s a fun idea than your basic boring “write in a book” guest book.

Now ShutterBooth also has special add ons. For myself, I’m not in a desperation to have the prop box or external monitor, but both of those can be added to any package for no additional cost. For an additional $50 you can have a customized logo to be placed at the bottom of your photo strips, which is something I’m debating to get. Also, as a step up from your basic memory book, you can go all out and get the ShutterBooth Scrapbook for $165, which uses stickers, colored pages, and can be done to match your wedding colors.

There are various different types of packages available, ranging from 4-6 hours of use, plus more add-ons that are available. But for what we are budgeting for and for what we want, without going overboard, one of the two above mentioned packages works out perfectly well for us.

