I’ve been on the hunt for save the dates and invitations ever since we got engaged, I even attempted the DIY route, but with my spastic work schedule, no access to a printer, and my nonexistent creative talent, the whole do-it-yourself quickly died.

Through many, many searches online I have stumbled upon numerous websites, and found things that I love, but are ridiculously expensive. (50 invites for $350, no thank you).

Yesterday I got a sample packet of invitations from magnetstreet, and I started my usual scouring through their website to see exactly what they had and their price listings. Because our colors are green and white, I definitely want stationary to reflect our colors, and I would love to have everything (save the dates, invitations, response cards, accommodation information) all printed to be cohesive.

I stumbled upon the above design “apple blossoms” and immediately fell in love with it. It’s got green to it, even though it’s not the right shade that I want for our wedding, but I love the simple floral design. The matching invitations are below:

Now one nice thing about magnetstreet, is that you are able to customize the wording, the fonts, and the colors, so technically I could change the odd green color to a better green shade, to make it more springy.

I don’t know whether or not those will be our final choices, and I know we still have time before I HAVE to send out our save the dates…which I honestly don’t know when that has to be.

