Making lists and writing notes is one of my favorite things to do, and planning a wedding has definitely made that into a must-do in order to keep my head from spinning.

My mother bought me this beauty a little while after I got engaged:

Did I think that I needed such a binder? No. But as the information booklets began pouring into my mailbox, and I started printing off contracts and price lists for potential vendors, I needed a place to store it all. I’m one of those people who both likes having things electronically, but I really like having hard copies of things…just in case.

So far the binder has proven its great need, and is gaining in size as I put more and more into it.

Another way that I’ve been keeping sane, for the ever dreaded budget, has been through these wonderful Google Documents. There are hundreds of different templates to choose from and I found one where you can take care of your entire wedding budget, broken down into the various sections, and input your numbers. I recently added to my own so I can put in every time I make a payment (on what date), so it depicts for each vendor what the overall total is, what I’ve paid, and the remaining balance.

As I’m getting more and more into getting the ball rolling on things, being organized has tremendously helped me out. I would be so discombobulated if I was just doing things by memory or scribbling things into a notebook.

