Since our engagement pictures will be taken one month from today, the search for the perfect outfits begin. I don’t want to go overboard by any means, and I don’t think of myself as a fashion forward kind of person. I want us both look comfortable and like ourselves in our pictures.

We haven’t talked details with our photographer on where exactly we are taking our pictures, I think it’ll be decided the week before considering it’ll be November and in Michigan, but I am preparing two different outfits. One will be more casual (jeans and a sweater), the other more dressed up (maybe a dress with leggings or thick tights). My only concern is that if we are outside I do not want to freeze, and I don’t want to look like I’m blue in our pictures.

This is when a personal stylist would come in handy…

