I swear I think I-75 and me are becoming really close friends. I drive it every day to and from work, but after crossing over the bridge into Ohio, I always veer off to the right to head east. But when heading to Michigan, I get this feeling of breaking free of Kentucky when I don’t get off at my usual exit.

In two weeks the fiance and I will be heading up to Michigan for another whirl-wind three day adventure.

Tuesday, November 2nd we will tackle the 4.5 hour drive, and then be wonderfully rewarded by having our menu tasting at 3pm. After that it’s out to Bloomfield Hills for me to have my eyebrow appointment. Wednesday, November 3rd I have a 9am hair appointment, followed by our much anticipated engagement portrait session! After that we have a 2pm florist appointment in Livonia.

Today I called our florist, and talked to them about getting all white and green flowers ordered and to have a low and high centerpiece mocked up for our appointment. Can’t wait to actually see them in person, because I honestly have no idea what to even do with flowers.

Last time (I think) that I’ll be heading up to Michigan for the rest of this year!

