At the beginning of planning our wedding I of course thought of the big main components: ceremony and reception locations, colors, the dress, the bridal party. What I didn’t think of is all the other things that you have to decide upon, like favors, where to hold the rehearsal dinner, alterations, and welcome bags for out of town guests…and probably a ton of other random things that I can’t even think of right now.

Because a lot of our guests that we are inviting are coming in from out of town, I know that I’m going to have to come up with sort of welcome gift for them if they stay at our hotel.

What in the world to put in a guest welcome basket…

There are so many different options, and I would love to do something that incorporates local things from around the Detroit metro area. Of course I plan on putting in waters and snacks, but there are a ton of different options out there that I have to shuffle through.

Well, at least I have a little less than six months to figure this out.

