Who knew a movie that was released in 1954 would have such an impact in my life. Ever since I can remember, every year during Christmas, my mom would bust out her copy of White Christmas on VHS and we would watch it at least once or twice a week. When technology  finally got to DVDs, and I was in high school, I can remember my mom popping it on at 6am in the morning while making breakfast and getting ready for work, and me for school, we would skip ahead to a scene that one of us wanted to watch.

Not only did my mom bring this horribly wonderful tradition upon me, but one of my aunts also brought up both of her daughters up on it. When we would gather at our house for Thanksgiving, after dinner, it was tradition for all of us to snuggle on the couch, eating our desserts, while watching White Christmas. My two cousins would bicker over who they would be (Betty vs. Judy), and we could say every line and sing every song from memory.

It’s such a fantastic, classic holiday movie. And of course my fiance just rolls his eyes whenever I talk about it in that happy giddy way…but oh well!

