Throughout my planning research, I’ve come across numerous boards where brides-to-be talk about their adventures in planing. Half of planners have a good handle on things, while the other half freak out and stress over every little detail.

I count myself lucky that I haven’t overly stressed out over things or turned into a crazy bridezilla. I thank my mom, bridesmaids, and future husband for keeping me grounded when I start over thinking things. I feel bad when I see people stressing over a day that is supposed to be a happy celebration. I’ve greatly appreciated that by the time we do get married, we will have been engaged for 13 months. That amount of time has greatly reduced everyone’s stress levels, because we’ve been able to do things in groups. We got the big, main things already completed, and the next things we have left to do will start to be done in January/February.

Take a step back, breathe, and make a list. Tackle one thing at a time, and go from there.

