something old, something new, something borrowed, something blue…a sixpence in your shoe.

continuity, optimism for the future, borrowed happiness, and purity, love, and fidelity

Well, I don’t think I’ll be putting a sixpence in my shoe, but I would love to have the rest of the something’s for my big day.

So far I really only have my something new, which is my dress. As for the rest, I’m thinking in the back of my mind of what I can use. I’ve seen people purchase blue rhinestones and attach them to the bottom of their shoes to spell out I Do:

Other “something blue” ideas could be a blue garter, nail polish, underwear, a piece of jewelry, a dress label, shoes, or a hair accessory. I think this will be easy to figure out.

As for the something old and borrowed parts, I have no idea. I would love to use something from within my family to use, maybe a little trinket to attach to my bouquet or a piece of jewelry that I could wear.

