Table numbers have become a pain in my planning. You would think something so easy and sometimes free of charge would be the easiest thing in the world. If I didn’t care so much on how they looked, it would have been over and done with months ago. Our reception venue does have table numbers and stands that are complementary, but they aren’t the prettiest things in the world. Take a look:

After seeing them the first time I knew I wanted something a little more elegant and something that would be more cohesive with our decor. I attempted my own table numbers earlier, but I was having a rough time changing the sizes, and Pages wasn’t working with me.

I finally talked with my brother about seeing if he could come up with something. Lo and behold, I swear my brother is amazing with anything that involves computer programs, he came up with something plain and simple, but looks ten times better than the ones above.

He made me 25 numbers, plus a plain base. I think they look great and it’s a great touch that I can say my brother made them for our wedding.

Now I just need to find frames to hold the numbers, I’ve come across these from IKEA several times.

They are plain white, and it allows you to have two pictures back-to-back, which I think would be helpful for guests and staff to find the table from anywhere.

Or maybe something a bit more elegant like this other frame from IKEA:

 

