Keep calm and carry on. Planning a wedding is all what you make of it. You can continuously stress over finding the “perfect shade of red/green/blue” or flipping out on how the actual wedding day is going to run.

Guess what. Things are not going to go exactly to plan. You can either freak out and stress over every little detail, OR, you can roll with the punches and just go with the flow. I’ve seen it happen with other brides on Facebook, other wedding blogs, and in real life. I feel sorry and a tinge of pain when I see brides stressed out. This is supposed to be one of the happiest times of your life – I mean, you’re planning your wedding!

Your guests, and maybe even yourself, are not going to remember what the linens look like, or what the cake looked like. Now I know I’m not married yet, and I know all the little details as of right now, but I’m not going to stress out over everything. I refuse to let all this planning grow into a crazy twisted stress ball.

Sometimes a headache is all in your head.  Relax.

