Okay I kid. I don’t really live in a box, but our apartment is currently being taken over by boxes, bubble wrap, wrapping paper, and every other packaging supply out there. What does that mean?

No, we are not moving, instead I’ve become quite close with our friendly UPS drivers, because they keep bringing us goodies! That’s right, we have been receiving some of our registry gifts!!

Even though our shower is a week from today (!!!) we have been receiving gifts ever since the invitations for the shower hit the mail. The gifts have been from people who unfortunately will not be able to make it to the shower, but who hopefully will be able to attend the wedding.

We’ve received a lot of stuff for our kitchen, and it’s been great ripping into the boxes and seeing what surprise awaits us.

After every gift we open, I enter the senders name and gift given to us in an excel sheet to keep track of what we get and what date I send out a thank you note to them. Keep on top of your thank you notes, write one out right after you open a gift, even if you don’t feel like it! I know that I’m going to be swamped in writing them out once the shower is over.

And well, even though we have boxes all over the place, at least my cat is enjoying them too…

