Is it over yet? I’m coming to the end of planning and I just want the big day to be here. A month from tomorrow will be my last work day until after the wedding. I’m driving up to Michigan, with my dress in my car, on May 21, and then I’ll have an entire week of not doing anything work related, and trying to enjoy some peace and quiet before the craziness ensues.

I’ve enjoyed the whole planning process, I was quite happy with having 13 months to plan, take my time, spread things out, and be able to work and enjoy other things without having the wedding always at the front of my mind.

But with less than 40 days to go, I’m just exhausted. I want the big day to get here, and better yet, I want our honeymoon to be here so we can both take an entire week off from work and go on vacation together.

