This afternoon was my third and final alterations appointment with the talented Tony King. I slipped on the dress and waltzed out to the big mirror…queue the smile on my face. Still loving the dress!

So the main point of having this appointment was to see how the bustle all worked out. He had me hold onto one part of the dress while he tied up three different parts of the back, and voila, the bustle was done!

On Monday Tony is taking my dress in to be completely cleaned, steamed, and ironed. It will then be wrapped in plastic and I’ll be picking it up the first week of May!! The dress will be staying at my “cincinnati mom’s” new house. They just moved into a ridiculous 6 bedroom house that needs a ton of fixing up, but basically my dress will have its own bedroom.

Little more than a month to go!

