In addition to heading up to Michigan next week for our girls weekend, I’m taking an extra day off from work to head to the county clerk’s office to obtain our marriage license!

In the county we are getting married in back in Michigan, we cannot get our license more than 33 days before the wedding. If you do – it expires. Definitely don’t want that happening. Also, there is a 3 day waiting period from applying for the license, to when you receive it/are able to use it.

I plan on going to the clerk’s office first thing in the morning, so I don’t have to deal with lines. All I need to remember to bring is our filled out application, both our certified birth certificates, my out of state drivers license and cash to pay for the license.

I’m hoping I can get the license this month, so I don’t have to worry about picking it up the week of the wedding and then something going wrong and we are really short on time.

